Other: Raquel Villar-Pérez

From Critical Practice Chelsea
Jump to: navigation, search


an abstract of me:
WHO I WAS or background I was born in 1983, in Valencia, Spain, inside a hard-working family: my grandparents, of an Andalusian origin, were land workers; my parents, also Andalusian, have worked in any kind of work they have could; my sister, Valencian, is social educator, and she works with mental disabled people and me in my leisure time I’m a cultural constructer based in London. Nací en 1983, en Valencia, España, en el seno de una familia trabajadora: mis abuelos, de origen andaluz, eran temporeros; mis padres, también de origen andaluz, han trabajado en cualquier oficio que han podido; mi hermana es educadora social y trabaja con personas discapacitadas y yo en mi tiempo libre soy una constructora cultural que reside en Londres.
WHO I AM or what I am doing by now Currently I develop a research proposal for a PhD. My interests focus on the dichotomies between to construct vs to produce, collective vs collaborative vs individual and socio-local impact vs socio-global impact regarding to the art practices. On the other hand, in my artistic practice I struggle for constructing collaboratively artistic practices that have repercussion socio-local and global.

I am also interested in the professional situation of the cultural sector and the defence of labour rights and duties of the artists and other cultural agents.

Actualmente desarrollo una propuesta de investigación para una tesis doctoral. Mi interés se centra en las dicotomías entre construir vs producir, colectivo vs colaborativo vs individual y repercusión socio-local vs repercusión socio-global del arte. Por otro lado, en mi práctica artística peleo por construir colaborativamente prácticas artísticas de repercusión socio-local y global.

También me interesa la situación profesional del sector cultural y la defensa los derechos y deberes laborales de los artistas y demás agentes culturales.

WHO I WANT TO BECOME or still dreaming When I grow up, I would like to dedicate myself to research and to construct. Cuando sea mayor me gustaría dedicarme a la investigación y a construir.




return to Artists, researchers, academics and others or the Main Page